UP Constitutes Fundraising Committee

Unity Party has planned a massive homecoming and fundraising program, constituting a 31-member committee to lead planning and implementation as part of a broad range of events being designed to prepare the party in the run-up to the 2023 Presidential and Legislative elections.

UP Chairman Dr. Luther Tarpeh has named nationally elected officers, members of the UP legislative caucus, representatives of the youth and women congresses, representatives of the diaspora chapter, and Montserrado leadership and auxiliaries.

According to the Unity Party Chairman, the committee is charged with the responsibility to “organize a massive event to bring back all inactive partisans into active party service and to carry out a fundraiser to support targeted party programs across the country.

At a meeting with members of the party’s National Coordinating Committee, Chairman Tarpeh stressed the imperative of the homecoming day and fundraising program, terming it as the beginning of making the party ready for a “rescue mission” in 2023.

He noted that the Coalition for Democratic Change (CDC)-led government has failed Liberians with no chance of redeeming itself after five years of feasting on the resources of the state.

He accused the government of allegedly leaving the people in the most alarming economic conditions, the first time in the history of post-conflict Liberia.

The Chairman at the same time called on all party stalwarts, cadres, professional Liberians, market women, businesses owners, motorcyclists, and all well-meaning Liberians to come together in efforts to rescue Liberia from the hands of a clueless, careless, and inherently corrupt government.

Members of the Committee are Dabah M. Varpilah, Chairperson, Cllr. Neto Zarzar Lighe, Co-Chairman; Dr. Louise Kpoto-Co-Chairperson on fundraising; and Roland Giddings, Secretary.

The committee includes Ben A. Fofana, Member; Prince K. Moye, Member; Clarence Massaquoi, Member; Whroway Bryant, Member; and Morie Shaw, Member.

Others are James Yolei, Member; Mohammed Dorley, Member; Lucia Tarpeh, Member; Kerpei Duyann, Member; Selena Mappy, Member; T. Melvin Cephas, Member; Aaron Kollie, Member; and Magdalene Dagoseh, Member, among others.

Source: The New Dawn

Similar Posts